This is the list of writers nominated for the European Writers 2020 project that took place online from September to November.

The European Writers 2020 in partnership with the Scotland House, the National Centre for Writing and the Poetry Society has presented 3 major events for 2020’s edition:

European Writers on Borders and Identity, that took place on the 30th September 2020 online, featuring the Scottish writers Kapka Kassabova and Leila Aboulela, and French-Mauritian writer Ananda Devi. The 3 writers were in conversation with the writer, publisher and broadcaster James Crawford, chairing the event. The event was streamed live on WebEx platform and was presented in partnership with the Scotland House London and the Institut Français.

European Writers on War and Conflict, that took place on the 6th October 2020 online. It was organised in partnership with the National Centre for Writing, and involved the Swedish writer Golnaz Hashemzadeh Bonde, the Belgian writer Jeroen Olyslaeger and the Cypriot writer Constantia Soteriou and chaired by Northern Irish writer Jan Carson. The event was supported by supported by the Flanders House, the Embassy of Sweden and the Cyprus High Commission. You can watch ithere.

European Poets Night , that took place on Monday 9th of November online. Eunic London in partnership with The Poetry Society hosted a Europe-wide Zoom reading by five great European poets: Charlotte Van de Broeck (Belgium), Ana Luísa Amaral (Portugal), Julia Fiedorczuk (Poland), Mária Ferenčuhová (Slovakia) and Antonis Skiathas (Greece). The event was chaired by George Szirtes, featuring both mother tongue and translated poems.